Most Valuable Volunteer Award

This is awarded to a volunteer for contributions made to the Conference of Consulting Actuaries, or the actuarial consulting profession in general, during the past 12 to 24 months. The award is announced at the CCA's Annual Meeting, where the recipient is given a plaque, a small gift, and waiver of registration fees for that meeting. Although nominations are accepted throughout the year, nominations made by June 1 of each year would be considered for presentation at the upcoming Annual Meeting.

How often: Awarded no less than triennial, no more than annual.

Who is eligible? CCA members; Current CCA Board members are not eligible.

Nomination Form

The Conference of Consulting Actuaries invites you to nominate an individual for the CCA Most Valuable Volunteer Award by submitting the official form.

Past Recipients:

2020 - Richard H. Bailey

2019 - Ellen Kleinstuber

2018 - David Scharf

2017 - Thomas A. Swain

2016 - Patricia A. Rotello

2015 - Jerry Mingione

2014 - Lance J. Weiss

2013 - Jeff Furnish

2012 - Paul Angelo

2011 - Lawrence J. McCarthy

2010 - Barry S. Blecher

2009 - John T. Stokesbury

2008 - Tonya B. Manning

2007 - John H. Lowell

2006 - Dale H. Yamamoto

2005 - Thomas H. Shelby, III